Daily Archives: October 18, 2012

Stunner Thursday: Bridal Market NY: My faves and WTF?

Well, we have reached the end of my coverage of Bridal Market NY. Did you find any faves among my picks? I sure did and then some. This time around there were some pretty stellar examples of both and more WTF? picks than usual. So, let’s end our day by sharing my favorites: Yes, my favorite designer Claire Pettibone is represented per usual; a gilt wonder; the perfect Cinderella dress; an ode to old Hollywood sporting a statement bow neckline; and Project Runway’s Austin Scarlett. These gowns will leave you saying, “WTF?” Yellow neon…all yellow neon; tulle beach coverup; I hope she’s wearing spanky pants, because that hem is about to reveal a bit too much; that’s where my blue satin comforter went; it should be a train, not a tail, and is that an old magazine DIY project I made in Girl Scouts?

Bridal Market NY Faves

Bridal Market NY

Stunner Thursday: Bridal Market NY: Trends

Here are some of the trends spotted at Bridal Market NY: structured bustier tops, attached trains, volume, prints, black, and cap sleeves.

Stay tuned this afternoon for my personal faves and WTF? picks.

NY 2013 Trends: Bustier and Trains

NY 2013 Volume and Prints

NY 2013 Black and Cap Sleeves

Stunner Thursday: Oodles of brand spankin’ new gown designs from Bridal Market NY

Good morning! Today is all about the latest bridal gown designs from Bridal Market NY. I’ve waded my way through the sea of designers and have my picks for stand out gowns sure to cure your bridal fashion thirst.

Here are my picks for the following categories: Ball Gowns, A-line, Sheath, Mermaid, Trumpet/Fit ‘n Flare, Suits, Short, Peplum, Amazing Backs, and Bridesmaids. Stay tuned today for my hits and misses as well as trends. Enjoy!

NY 2013- Ball Gowns

NY 2013 A-line

NY 2013: Sheath

NY 2013 Mermaid

NY 2013 Trumpet/Fit 'n Flare

NY 2013 Suits

Cymbeline 2013
brides.com

Cymbeline 2013
brides.com

firstVIEW Theia
firstview.com

Cymbeline 2013
brides.com

NY 2013 Short

NY 2013 Peplum

NY 2013 Amazing Backs

NY 2013 Amazing Backs 2

firstVIEW Amsale
firstview.com

firstVIEW Amsale
firstview.com

firstVIEW
firstview.com

firstVIEW
firstview.com

NY 2013