Theme Thursday: Mariposa

Today’s Theme Thursday is coming to you a bit earlier than usual. We in Colorado are having some wicked crazy wind along with a big temperature drop and since my head is a barometer, I was awoken by one seriously bad headache. Now that my headache is gone and I’m fueled by caffeine, I’m actually up before the sun. Make note of it, it doesn’t happen very often. 😉

Anyhoo, this week I wanted to focus on a theme that isn’t so campy. I adore butterflies and typically you see butterfly themed weddings in brights and pastels set in a garden. This inspiration board takes butterflies out of the garden and puts them in the midst of a black and white glamour fete. My fave in the set has to be the over the top absolutely gorgeous Alexander McQueen heels!

Mariposa

Plunge dress
$125 – modcloth.com

Brooch
$9.34 – casjewellery.com

Shoes
capsitios.com

Leave a comment