Daily Archives: February 7, 2012

Tips or Trends Tuesday: Trend: Vintage Inspired Wedding Cakes

Before you start thinking, “Hey, I thought vintage was dead? Didn’t they say that on Huffington Post?” I’m sure the author of that article didn’t realize the buzz her pronouncement would generate. I can unequivocally state that the vintage wedding is not dead! Why? Because those who love vintage and shabby chic weddings aren’t dead!

In my professional opinion, I see just as many couples wanting a vintage fete as I did a year ago. This is turning out to be a trend that is fast becoming a staple. If you love vintage, if the thought of collecting old tins and doilys from the thrift store makes your eyes light up, and if the thought of using architectural salvage in your wedding decor makes you, “Squee!” then I’m pretty sure you are wanting a cake that will reflect your vision.

Today I have for three boards full of vintage inspired cakes: rustic, shabby chic, and finally, glam.

Vintage Cakes Rustic

Vintage Wedding Cakes Shabby Chic

Vintage Inspired Cakes Glam