Wedding Wednesday: Red and Blush Garden Inspiration

Happy Wedding Wednesday! What have you done for your wedding today? Me, I’m working on flowers made from the pages of “Pride and Prejudice” and watercolor painting them in a gradient blue from navy to sky. I’m really happy with how they are turning out. I’m one of those “don’t reveal too much” kind of brides, so you’ll have to wait until after June 8th to see them. 🙂

Today, I have some red and blush inspiration based on one swoon worthy gown by Jillian from their 2013 Sterlizia Collection. Gowns with print are fast becoming a trend and I have a feeling that we will see more of them at Spring Bridal Market. I love that so many designers are embracing what many brides want: a gown beyond the typical and this gown is anything but ordinary!

Take a peek and let me know if you have any requests for next Wedding Wednesday.

Red and Blush Garden

2 responses to “Wedding Wednesday: Red and Blush Garden Inspiration

  1. I’ve seen blush colors paired with several different kinds of colors, but never red. I…love…it. It brings out the romantic side of the ceremony, although I’m not sure how I feel about forgoing the traditional white dress. I’m not sure what that is hanging in the top lefthand corner, but it’s really pretty. And that ombre layered cake looks soooo delicious and decadent. Ooohhh, now I’m hungry for cake! ha ha.

    • Thank you Jennifer! If you ever have any color combinations or theme ideas you’d like to see here on the blog, let me know and I’d be happy to put together an inspiration board. 🙂

Leave a Reply

