Away from the blog for a bit- My father passed

Hello everyone. I received word today that my best buddy, my rock, my most awesome Daddy passed suddenly at his home in Whittier, CA. I don’t have the words to describe the emotions running through me right now. The hole left from my mother’s death last year just got bigger. Mom and Dad are together now and I know that after 49 years together and one since my Mom passed, they are both rejoicing in heaven together.

I must apologize for I will be away from the blog for a while, but I will return once everything is wrapped up. Much thanks to those who are helping me get to CA and making it possible for me to have the time to take care of business. I am blessed with amazing friends and family.

Until then,
Kristen

4 responses to “Away from the blog for a bit- My father passed

  1. Kristen,
    You don’t know me but I enjoy reading your blog. Just wanted to say I feel for you and I’m sorry about your father’s passing. Know that a stranger is thinking of you tonight and that you are in my prayers. May you find the comfort in knowing that your parents are together.

  2. Kristen, I’m so sorry to hear this. My thoughts are with you and your friends and family.

Leave a Reply

