Saturday’s Latest: Samantha Sultana: Vintage Inspired Millinery and Accessories

If you caught Friday’s post from last week (5/25), I hope you liked the preview of “Samantha Sultana’s” gorgeous garter designs. Just in case you missed it, here it is in all of it’s fabulousness (long-time readers know I can’t resist a cameo):

 

This week’s Saturday’s Latest focuses on one of the newest members of the Etsy Virtual Bridal Show Team, “Samantha Sultana“.

Here is a bit about “Samantha Sultana” from her shop bio, “I am an independent designer from Melbourne Australia. My Vintage inspired fashion label “Samantha Sultana” is composed of Haute Couture Hair & Fashion Accessories, as well as high end Sleepwear & Lingerie. “Samantha Sultana” the label, is authentic femininity that was once an every day given, femininity, sensuality & quality which has definitely been lost throughout the ages of consumerism.”

I asked how “Samantha Sultana” came to be, “My label came to be in 1998, when I was spotted wearing my own accessories out on the town on night, by a major dept store buyer. I just lost my job as a Retail Assistant, & wanted to wear something new to my friends party, so I made something…….& viola, I was in business !!!!!! I have had many trials & tribulations in business, the hardest was losing my studio in a flood one year. Twas heart wrenching, to see your life’s work covered in sludge. I have learnt so many valuable lessons & be given, & ceased, many golden opportunities.” You have to admire someone who persists through such a trial as losing one’s entire studio and not only persists, but allows oneself to continue to be open to one’s muse.

Here’s what “Samantha Sultana” clients have to say:
Fergie says: “Samantha Sultana has a unique talent & rockabilly sensibility…..Her attention to acute detail & use of luxurious quirky trims is exquisite. She captures the essence of timeless vintage fashion with such grace. Overall, her individual pieces will unleash every woman’s underlying ‘femme fatale’ “. -Stacey Ferguson (Fergie, The leading lady, of The Black Eyed Peas)

“I received my garter and it is even more beautiful in person. It will be the perfect addition to my wedding accessories. I would buy from this seller again.”

“This was such a beautiful piece – i received it really quickly, and it just took my breath away. Loads of compliments on the night! Very well made, and with such great attention to detail. Love it!”

“Samantha Sultana” has also created pieces for celebrities such as:
*Kelly Osbourne
*Gwen Stefani
*Fergie from The Black Eyed Peas & Courtney Love Cobain- they are my most passionate supporters & such treasures to work with!!!
*Holly Valance
*Nic Cester, lead singer from JET
*Priscilla Presley
*Christina Aguilera
*Katy Perry
*DJ Space Cowboy of Lady Gaga Fame
*The Stray Cats (one of my personal faves)
*Taylor Swift
*Carole King
*Emilie Autumn (LOVE her)

In addition, “Samantha Sultana” has created pieces that have appeared on:
*The Don’t Lie Film Clip- The Black Eyed Peas
*P!NK- Costume pieces for her Fun House Australian tour DVD
*The Teen Choice Awards
*Entertainment Tonight
*Gossip Girl
*LA Fashion Week Runway
*US Weekly
*MX
*The Herald Sun
*Vogue
*Bikini or Bust
*Lady Gaga:Poker Face Video Clip
*Neighbours
*The Panel
*Melbourne Cup Spring Racing Coverage
*Channel 10 News, featured as “Hot New Pick”.
*Sundance Film Festival, 2011
*Cannes Film Festival, 2011
*Be Our Guest TV, New York 2011
*Tailored Creations by Manuel Ceuvas, for the Country Music Awards in Nashville 11.06.11

I know what you’re thinking…shut up Kristen and show us the goodies! Here ya go folks!

Wanting your own piece of “Samantha Sultana’s” gorgeous work of art? Please, pop by her Etsy shop to see even more goodies or to inquire about a custom piece.

One response to “Saturday’s Latest: Samantha Sultana: Vintage Inspired Millinery and Accessories

  1. Pingback: It's The Bride In Me – Saturday's Latest: Samantha Sultana: Vintage Inspired Millinery and …

Leave a Reply

