Friday’s Favorites: 1000 Cranes and Gown Treasuries

Happy Friday! What are your plans for the weekend? Me, I’m doing my last full planning event, the wedding of two dear friends. My body and it’s idiosyncrasies just won’t let me do things like I used to. So, it’s retirement for me. Take me out back like Old Yeller…just kidding. Today is the rehearsal and tomorrow the festivities: a Pirate themed wedding. I can’t think of a better way to head in to the sunset: one of my well known themed events. I’ll post pics as soon as I get them.

Anyhoo, here are two Etsy treasuries based on this week’s posts. The first is a 1000 cranes themed board full of fabulous origami dresses, crane save the dates and invites, not to mention a purple and gold crane bouquet from Etsy Virtual Bridal Team member, 3D Cranes.

Finally I have a fashion forward group of gowns that echo some of the trends spotted at New York Bridal Market last week. My personal fave is a black mermaid silhouette with the most amazing smocked train.

I hope you all have a great weekend. Let me know what you’re up to! 🙂

‘1000 Cranes Inspired Wedding’ by ravengrrl


Kyoto : Origami Crane Weddin…

$42.00

Unique Large size Origami Cr…

$2.00

Origami Crane Mobile – Grace…

$22.00

Silver Origami Crane Pendant…

$40.00

Silk SCARF – Toffee Brown & …

$36.00

Origami Crane Box with Mobil…

$18.00

Special Origami Paper Lotus …

$12.95

Orchid Purple Origami Crane …

$150.00

paper crane printable weddin…

$32.00

Nine Jar of Cranes assorted …

$38.99

Origami Paper Crane Wedding …

$17.00

Origami paper crane – hand e…

$85.00

Odessa Pleated Origami Silk …

$189.00

Fantastic Organza Origami We…

$399.00

FRAGOLINE DI BOSCO Elegant,…

$445.00

Short wedding dress with ori…

$1050.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio

‘Etsy Wedding Dresses Ahead Of Bridal Market Trends’ by ravengrrl

Last week’s New York Bridal Market noted several trends: more options in black and black and white. Texture. 70s inspired creations. Ethereal chiffon skirts. Find all of these trends and more from fashion forward designers on Etsy!


Gothic Wedding Dress

$845.00

Retro Bow wedding dress

$620.00

Black and White Wedding Dres…

$1599.00

Gothic wedding dress, evveni…

$1890.00

Custom Made One of A Kind Tu…

$278.00

Beautiful dress with roses, …

$600.00

Custom make Vintage Wedding …

$309.00

Venus- Ruffled Bohemian Chi…

$1700.00

Beaded Sheer Vintage CROCHET…

$230.00

Romantic French lace Bohemia…

$990.00

Bohemian Wedding Dress – Fri…

$460.00

vintage 70s wedding dress I…

$125.00

Romantic wedding dress with …

$640.00

Fairy wedding dress

$2580.00

NINA Light Cream Handmade Fl…

$250.00

Strapless Ruched Drop Waist …

$2650.00

Treasury tool supported by three quick questions

One response to “Friday’s Favorites: 1000 Cranes and Gown Treasuries

  1. Pingback: I would like to introduce you to one of my favorite artists. He does the most AMAZING things with paper! His name is Richard Sweeney. | bluepearlgirl's world

Leave a Reply

