Wedding Wednesday: Black and White Glamtastic Halloween

While I sit here in my non-air-conditioned home, I await my most favorite time of the year: Fall. For me, Fall brings about a respite from the dog days of summer and this year is no exception. I grow tired of the daily 90 degree plus temperatures, unusual for Denver. I long to see nature prepare for it’s winter sleep. I want to see the aspens change and most of all: Halloween.

Halloween and Dia de los Muertos are my favorite holidays. I grew up in San Diego and my love of the Day of the Dead stems from the vivid culture in places like Old Town and Bonita. I think it was as a child being surrounded by the normalcy of death and the promise of renewal that comes from the waning time of year is where my love of skulls and skeletons developed.

Today I wanted to share with you a different sort of Halloween/Dia de los Muertos/Fall influenced wedding with a color palette influenced by Kim Kardashian’s (groan, I know…I know) black and white color scheme. I hope you are inspired to go a little glam and outside the box in terms of styling a Fall wedding. It doesn’t have to be your typical orange, brown, and yellow for a beautiful Fall fete.

‘Black and White: Until Death’ by ravengrrl

Collection of black and white skull influenced bits for a glamtastic Halloween/Goth wedding.


Fascinator Skull Brocade Min…

$25.50

Black & White Classic Day of…

$88.50

4 Sets of 8 – 32 pc. Count S…

$64.00

YOU can RING my BELL

$340.00

10 3×5 Dark Autumn Skull unb…

$6.00

Black or White Skull Soap fo…

$5.50

D a h l i a. and. M o n r o …

$16.00

Gothic Wedding Calavera Neck…

$150.00

Day of the Dead Sugar Skulls…

$1300.00

CUSTOM Ring Bearer Ceramic D…

$32.00

Antique Victorian Style Stea…

$55.00

Baroque Elegance Skull Invit…

$3.45

925 Sterling Silver and Diam…

$275.00

White and Black Necktie Chro…

$25.00

Silver Bird Skull Cuff Links…

$60.00

Wedding Handmade Paper Flowe…

$100.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

Paper slippers: http://www.flickr.com/photos/thisgoodday/
Bouquet: http://www.projectwedding.com/photo/browse?photo_to_show=1255997&tag=black&thumbs_page=6

B&W Wedding Wednesday

Leave a Reply

