Theme Thursday: Moshi Monsters Birthday: Kawaii

For today’s Theme Thursday, I present to you a Moshi Monsters Birthday! You might be wondering to yourself, “What in the world is a Moshi Monster?” I think the folks over at Moshi Monster.com might be the best folks to explain what Moshi Monsters are all about: “Visitors to the site can adopt their very own pet Monster, give it a name and design its color scheme. Each Monster has a lively personality that develops the more it is played with. Monster owners can nurture their pet by solving daily puzzle games to earn Rox, the in-game currency. Rox can be used to buy weird and wonderful things in the virtual shop to keep Monsters healthy and happy. Monster owners can make new friends and connect with existing friends through a wide variety of safe social networking features such as Monster blogs, Newsfeeds, pinboards and buddy lists.” -http://www.moshimonsters.com/about

My inspiration for this theme was my six-year-old who out of the blue asked me about Moshi Monsters and if he could “join.” In my research my inner child (some would say I actually have an inner adult) went, “SQUEE!” While my kiddo might not be ready for online social media just yet, perhaps your kiddo is. If so, here are a few ideas for a Moshi Monsters Birthday party. As an FYI, I was unable to find any party supplies (yet) with a Moshi Monsters theme, so in the meantime work with the color scheme, make some posters, add in a few Moshi Monster toys and enjoy!

Theme Thursday Moshi Monsters

2 responses to “Theme Thursday: Moshi Monsters Birthday: Kawaii

  1. Hi! My son is 6 in a few months & is mad about Moshi Monsters. I am trying to find a cheap way to throw a MM party & this helps point me in the right direction. Thank you! Where is the cake from. No way would I be able to make one as good as that!

Leave a Reply

