Dream Finds Friday: The DIY Look Without Doing it Yourself

When Michelle from Pocket Full of Dreams announced a multi-blog project called Dream Finds Friday, I knew that I wanted to be a part of it. I love, no I LOVE Michelle’s inspiration boards and have used some of her ideas for inspiration for my own wedding. The other thing I love is the community of wedding and event bloggers and the camaraderie among us as we live to inspire our readers and ultimately make your special day a bit easier and beautiful with you at the helm. When you are finished reading my post, please follow this link to find out what other dream finds are out there awaiting you.

Upon deciding to participate in Dream Finds Friday, I knew that I wanted to use the project to showcase my favorite Etsy artists and purveyors. When I’m looking for one of a kind pieces for a client who wants the DIY look without doing it themselves, I head straight for Etsy. Just in case you aren’t familiar with Etsy: Etsy is a global marketplace launched in 2005 to provide individual artisans and vintage purveyors a place to sell their wares to those who are looking for unique items that you simply just can’t find anywhere else.

Personally, I shop from Etsy as much as I can. I am all about supporting artists and purveyors directly, not to mention that what I get, be it a gift or at the moment something for my wedding, it is going to be handmade or vintage and will have that look that only vintage and handmade items have. In addition, I promote Etsy via this blog especially when doing inspiration boards and this year began the annual Etsy Virtual Bridal Show.

The treasuries I put together are designed for you as a reader to have a ready made shop that corresponds with the inspiration board. So, today I’m going to put together a treasury that speaks to my personal aesthetic and the sort of things I look to decorate my home with. Each Dream Finds Friday (replacing Friday’s Favorites), I will feature either a top notch Etsy shop or a specific design element for a wedding or special event.

‘Personal Likes’ by ravengrrl


Vintage Milk Glass Compote

$7.50

Enchanted Garden – Vinyl Wal…

$85.00

Spring arrangment in broken …

$26.45

Buttons and Burlap Love in R…

$44.00

Real Butterfly Domes

$15.00

fleur-de-lis key

$38.00

Pride and Prejudice Quote Et…

$30.00

FENTON Hobnail 3-Piece Colle…

$15.00

Jane Austen’s Pride and …

$52.00

Shabby Chic Bird Cage wrappe…

$36.00

Garden Moss Wreath

$52.00

Tree of Life Door

$32.95

Pride and Prejudice – Elizab…

$24.00

Frame – Gorgeous – French Ma…

$24.50

Copper Patina Hand-painted C…

$100.00

WE FEEL DANCEY Color Plate I…

$5.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

One response to “Dream Finds Friday: The DIY Look Without Doing it Yourself

  1. Kristen THANK-YOU so much for your kind words, I am absolutely thrilled you have found inspiration from my blog. and I LOVE these finds, Etsy is most definitely a personal fave of mine. That spring arrangement in broken vases…to-die-for, I am so wanting one of those. Thanks for sharing your link on Dream Finds Friday xx

Leave a Reply

