Tips or Trends Tuesday: Naked Cakes

I know what you’re thinking…naked cakes? What sort of blog is this? Am I about to see something that can’t be unseen? No, not that sort of naked cake. I’m talking about a growing trend in cakedom: cakes without frosting. I have to admit to loving frosting and I typically say that cake is merely a vehicle for frosting. However, there are those who feel the opposite from me and today I pay homage to all of you cake lovers out there. These cakes will show you that you don’t have to have a frosting or fondant covered wonder to have a great wedding or special occasion cake.

Naked Cakes

2 responses to “Tips or Trends Tuesday: Naked Cakes

  1. Sandra Sherman

    I like it since I like cake better than frosting.-sandy

Leave a Reply

