Wedding Wednesday: Love and Pride

Before I jump in to Wedding Wednesday, I want to address the reader who initiated me in to the world of hate mail. Yep, I have officially arrived as I got my first bit of hate mail regarding the blog and regarding my stance on marriage equality in particular. If you do not like my stance on marriage equality, I’m not holding you hostage nor am I changing my business or personal opinions to reflect your bigotry and hate. I will continue to support my community and fight for equal rights for those I care about and love. If you don’t like it, move along. I return you to my regularly scheduled post.

On today’s Wedding Wednesday, is a jeweler that I became aware of back when “First Comes Love” debuted on Logo a few years ago, Love and Pride. “Love and Pride is the first high-end designer jewelry online destination for people who believe in equality, diversity and tolerance. Our jewelry collections include engagement, commitment, wedding and anniversary rings, necklaces, pendants, earrings, watches and other accessories for women and men. Sometimes romantic, sometimes serious, sometimes whimsical…always captivating.” -http://www.loveandpride.com/Home/OurCompany.aspx

Love and Pride has beautiful jewelry no matter your sexual orientation or gender identity. It’s stylish, well executed, and by purchasing from Love and Pride, you can make a difference as Love and Pride donates proceeds from their sales to organizations such as the Matthew Shepard Foundation and the Human Rights Campaign. -http://www.loveandpride.com/Home/MakeaDifference.aspx

The first board shows a sample of Love and Pride’s wedding jewelry. The second are pieces that make a statement and for many of them, the proceeds go to support specific charitable organizations and campaigns. The last board is just a few of my personal favorites. Please visit and support Love and Pride.

Wedding Wednesday Love and Pride

Wedding Wednesday Statement

Wedding Wednesday Personal Faves

One response to “Wedding Wednesday: Love and Pride

  1. Pingback: It's The Bride In Me – Wedding Wednesday: Love and Pride | Parties by Kristen's Blog

Leave a Reply

