Theme Thursday: Spaghetti Western

Welcome to day four of Masculine Gender week! All this week I will have posts that are related to the masculine gender whether you consider yourself a “groom” or a “bride.” I’ll be using the words “groom” and “groomsman” to refer to those who identify with the masculine gender for convenience’s sake. Please know that I will be featuring ALL types of grooms no matter their sexual orientation and identity. If you are a reader of this blog, you will know that I believe that anyone who loves and wishes to make a formal commitment of that love are celebrated here.

Today’s Theme Thursday is inspired by the testosterone film genre, the Spaghetti Western. I have to admit that I had a hard time coming up with a theme for this week. Then, last night my fiancee had a stroke of genius and told me to do a set based on the Spaghetti Western. Spaghetti Westerns take place in dusty deserts and mesas typically around dusk. Sultry actresses clad in off the shoulder ruffled get ups are the norm and the color palette reflects the muted shades of the location in which they take place.

This one was a challenge and a lot of fun to put together and I hope it inspires you, even just a bit.

Wedding dress pic: http://tc.ioffer.com/i/newly-spaghetti-wedding-dress-bridal-evening-gown-cl1-190516376

Here is an Etsy Treasury to go along with the theme. I have one of the cast metal skull necklaces (like the bolo tie featured here) and I love it! Whenever I wear it, people want to know where they can get one themselves.

Leave a Reply

