Friday’s Favorite: Cupcakes!

I love cupcakes. No, really, I LOVE cupcakes. There is something about them that brings me back to great memories of childhood baking with my Mom. We loved to bake together and cupcakes were my favorite thing to bake with her. The smell of cake baking and the deliciousness of my Mom’s cream cheese frosting or her popular whipped cream frosting (made with real whipped cream, not that weird stuff you get at grocery bakeries), both of which I would have to “test” to make sure it was going to be edible for everyone else.

I have welcomed the rise of the cupcake being used for celebrations. Using cupcakes can save you on cake cutting fees (if you are at a venue outside of your home or using a caterer), allow you to personalize a little cake for each of your guests, and are just plain fun.

Today’s Friday’s Favorite is all about the cupcake, beginning with some fun cupcake related treasures you can find on Etsy. Next, I will have some fun and tasty DIY projects you can use to add a bit of nostalgia to your next celebration. Finally, I’ll present you with a some of my favorite cupcake designs (including a $30,000 cupcake).

‘Cupcakes!’ by ravengrrl

I adore cupcakes.


Three tiered weddin…

$95.00

Black Damask Cupcak…

$3.95

Train Cupcake Toppe…

$9.50

Free Mini Cake NEW …

$44.99

Silver and 22K Gold…

$22.00

Cupcake Trinket Box…

$29.99

Cupcake Fiends – 1 …

$10.00

PRINTABLE 2″ P…

$9.00

Pink Cupcake Exfoli…

$7.75

DIY Dessert Yummy T…

$9.50

Pincushion – Chocol…

$13.00

Cupcake Monster T-S…

$20.00

Owlicious Cupcake S…

$4.00

SALE – Chocolate Ch…

$7.50

SO SWEET Mini Cupca…

$5.95

Cupcake plush Purpl…

$14.50

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

Cupcake DIY Projects
1. Cupcake Centerpiece
2. Cupcake in a jar
3. Tiered Cupcake Stand
4. Margarita Cupcakes
5. Turn cupcake liners in to paper flowers.

Leave a Reply

