For My Son and For My Mom on Mother’s Day

This is my first Mother’s Day without my mom and it’s definitely a mixed bag of emotions. She and I were extremely close and for me it’s about losing a mom and a best friend. I know that in time the loss of her will be easier to handle and I know that now she is out of pain and is celebrating in heaven. I put the little set below when I first learned of my mom’s cancer and wanted to share it again. My mom passed away due to complications of liver cancer and a stroke (chemotherapy had weakened her heart) on March 30th. Prior to the liver cancer, she had also had gallbladder cancer and endometrial cancer. She live a very full life and was loved by so many. In June, we will be having a celebration service for her and I know that it will be full of love and laughter as we celebrate the wonderful person she was.

I am blessed to have the greatest kiddo a mom could ever ask for. He is the greatest source of joy for me and I am grateful that I am able to stay home with him and be a part in his one on one education that has helped him go from being a kid that the school district said would never accomplish basic skills to a kid on the A honor roll. His laughter, silliness, and vivid imagination are a miracle to me. When he ran in the door this morning with card in hand and open arms, my day and my life was that much brighter. I love you Poot!

-picture by Eric Murphy of Piscean Dreams Photography

Hope Vintage Plaque
$20 – rosesgiftstore.com

Unique Centerpieces
wedding-flowers-and-reception-ideas.com

Classic Party Rentals :: Charlottesville
charlottesville.classicpartyrentals.com

Designer Specialty Linens
designerspecialtylinens.com

Glitter Butterflies
sheer-finesse.com

Brides Gold Cake
photobucket.com

Glitter Butterflies
sheer-finesse.com

Glitter Butterflies
sheer-finesse.com

Leave a Reply

