Saturday Surprise pt. 1: Courtney Brooke Designs

Today I thought I would feature a designer or two I was unable to get to in my Etsy Virtual Bridal Show (see Archives under “etsy”). Both designers have their own unique sense of style and I highly encourage you to check out their shops. The great thing about purchasing from Etsy, is that you are going to get a dress or an accessory that is either one of a kind or one that very few people will have seen before. Most of you know I’m an Etsy nut and I firmly believe in supporting individual artisans and vendors in their efforts to showcase their talent.

First we have Courtney of Courtney Brooke Designs, “I started sewing when I was 7 years old and come from a long line of home sewers and fabric lovers. My grandmother even worked in a textile mill in her youth, so design has always been a part of my life. I decided I wanted to become a fashion designer at a young age, so when choosing a university, a fashion program was a must. I received at BS in Fashion Design from Radford University in 2007 and moved to NYC to pursue my dreams. After working in the industry for a couple years I decided to go back to my first love—creating. I love sketching, designing, sewing, and working with fabrics.

I have been featured in several runway shows, most recently Supima’s Emerging Designer Contest.” –http://www.etsy.com/people/CourtneyBrookeDesign

In addition to her Etsy shop, Courtney has a website www.courtneybrookedesign.com that features more of her work.

FYI: I have sought permission from this vendor to use her products and her photos. Please do not use these photos for personal gain or copy the designs presented. These products are the livelihood, passion, and intellectual property of the artist and to copy these items or to use them for person gain is both highly unethical and in some cases is a violation of copyright law.

Below the first set is a taste of some of Courtney’s custom work. The second set features some of her ready to wear items.

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

CourneyBrooke | Bridal
courtneybrookedesigns.com

Parties by Kristen: courtney brooke
partiesbykristen.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

