Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Cake

Welcome to the Etsy Virtual Bridal Show with links for readers to donate to Wish Upon a Wedding.

Wish Upon a Wedding is a nonprofit 501 (c) (3) organization that provides weddings and vow renewals to couples facing terminal illness or other serious life-altering circumstances, regardless of sexual orientation. Often, couples facing such situations do not have the energy, time, money, or resources needed to plan their wedding. Our organization takes care of all the details, offering couples a chance to relax and enjoy a very special day while surrounded by the love of their closest family and friends.” -www.wishuponawedding.org

Legalities:
While I am a volunteer with Wish Upon a Wedding, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Wish Upon a Wedding in any other capacity and is not an official representative of Wish Upon a Wedding. In addition, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Etsy or the vendors featured and is not an official representative of Etsy or of each of these vendors. I am simply a fan of these artists/vendors and a volunteer with a passion for what I do and for organizations I have chosen to donate my time and finances to. I have sought permission from each and every vendor featured to use their products and their photos. Please do not use these photos for personal gain or copy the designs presented. These products are the livelihood, passion, and intellectual property of each artist and to copy these items or to use them for person gain is both illegal and unethical.

Our first shop in this category is the husband and wife team of Star House, Jeremy and Heather. “At Star House, we strive to make wooden folks that are simple and super cute! These are folks ready for celebration and decoration. Each item is designed and hand crafted by Star House (Heather and Jeremy) in our home studio.” “We love our cake topper! It arrived exactly on time, and we look forward not just to having it at our wedding, but having it in our home forever! Thank you, thank you, thank you!” I adore these toppers and I hope you will too.

Next we have Sweet Petal Bakery. “My only work experience in gum paste is making roses and basic drop flower cake decorations. Everything else you see in my shop is a result of reading books and taking apart real flowers and developing a technique. After I left the bakery, I started Sweet Petal Flowers to showcase a broader spectrum of gum paste and fondant work. I enjoy making these flowers as I enjoy making wedding cakes. If you want me to make anything custom for you, it would be my pleasure!” “Where do I begin to tell you how lovely these sails were for our nautical themed engagement party for our daughter and future son in-law.. Each sail was so detailed! What an amazing artist this baker is! I will be forwarding her some photo’s that the photographer’s took soon. I couldn’t wait to post positive feedback. Even the photographer’s couldn’t stay away from snapping numerous photo’s! She also made some adorable anchors. The colors were vibrant. The packing was perfect! This shop is the greatest! Thank you so much. The Wedding will be next year, we will return!”

Here we have Dandelionland. “Custom wedding cake toppers hand painted with love by Dandelionland. Carefully made with lots of detail for your special day and they make a wonderful keepsake for years to come. The cake toppers are made out of wood and the style of doll is a Kokeshi doll.” “I cannot say enough good things about these cake toppers. Everyone loved them at the wedding. They are the cutest detail we had! Thank you!”

Sweet Deja Vu says, “All FLOWERS in my store are HANDMADE and are the result of schooling and lots of experience practicing different techniques. All items are EDIBLE (unless noted in the description) and are made from ingredients such as Gum Paste, Royal Icing, Chocolate Dough, Color Flow, Gelatin, Sugar itself, and other edible embellishments.” “Thank you for my butterflies, they are going to be perfect for the glasses at my wedding!!! They are just the perfect size to accent anything, and I think it will make my wedding guests feel special when they see they have a little butterfly on their glass, just makes the attention to detail so much more special. Also thanks for the extra few big butterflies!!”

Here we have Sugar Robot. “Behind every sugar robot there’s a sweet chick. That would be me, Lisa. I live and create out of Ventura, Ca. I’m an aspiring Chemist who has a passion for baked goods. I took my first decorating class over 8 years ago and have been hooked ever since.” “Just received the feathers! THEY LOOK AMAZING!!! I can’t believe how detailed they are! I thought they look so pretty in photos, but in person they look even better! And delivery was on a timely manner. I’m super HAPPY I went with these for my wedding! Can’t wait till everyone sees them!!! THANK U! THANK U! THANK U! =)”

Our next shop is Death by Cupcake. “I specialize in whimsical sweets. I do custom orders all the time. Anything you can think of I can put on a cupcake. I never use cookie cutters. Everything I do is hand cut and hand painted. My work is not churned out by using cutters or printers. Each piece is a labor of love.” “We had a custom order made for our son’s first birthday. They were fantastic and looked just as great as the picture, arrived in perfect condition, on time, and they even tasted good. They were a huge hit and helped to make the party incredibly fun, unique, and personal. THANK YOU!!”

As seen in the April 2011 issue of BRIDES magazine, Burlap and Blue makes lovely cake and dessert stands. “Absolutely love all the cake plates I bought. I gave them as gifts to my sisters, best friend and sister in law. All very very impressed and happy with the gift. Shipping was quick and safe. Can’t wait to use the plate I kept for myself.”

Next we have Creative Butterfly XOX. “My name is Charlene, I’m British born and bred, but I now live in America, and I’m very happy here :D. I hope you like what you see…” “You can’t imagine how quickly the little sewing fingers put these owls together for me!!! So, so special!!! I actually hung my fabulous owls on a small “birthday tree” for my daughter’s 20th birthday – she loved the surprise!!! Your workmanship and skill is so wonderful! I can’t thank you enough! Then…..this marvelous vendor shipped them super, super fast! Well, a blue ribbon is the prize for this vendor! I can’t wait to shop again with you! The cutest little owls ever! Again, thank you!!!!”

Here are some beautiful cake stands from Tiers of Joy to add a bit of flash to your day. “So awesome to work with. Had a special order got right back to me each time I asked a question. The cake stand is Beautiful! It will accent the cake beautifully!”

Next we have Grand Stands Patisserie. “We specialize in the design of hand crafted elegant dessert pedestals. Purchase our products for your wedding, bridal shower, birthday party, holidays or special event.”” Claudia27 was so helpful in helping me with my order! What beautiful cake stands to use in my wedding!!”

Finally, we have Shabulous Creations (who you may remember from the Decor section of the show). “Shabulous Creations, also known as Shabulous Chandeliers, consists of various unique lighting options with a shabby but glamorous twist. As an Atlanta born artist, I redefine unwanted cast-offs as well as unusual household items and turn them into vibrant illuminations! I have refurbished and restored several chandeliers and lamps and have given them a funky chic face-lift. These items include electric chandeliers, candle chandeliers, candle holders, pendent lamps, teeny chandeliers, table lamps, and even night lights.” “THE CUTEST CAKE TOPPER EVER MADE!!! PERFECT FOR WEDDINGS OR SHOWER OR A SPECIAL CELEBRATION!!!!”

One response to “Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Cake

  1. So very beautiful, so great to be featured on your wonderful blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

