Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Accessories

Welcome to the Etsy Virtual Bridal Show with links for readers to donate to Wish Upon a Wedding.

Wish Upon a Wedding is a nonprofit 501 (c) (3) organization that provides weddings and vow renewals to couples facing terminal illness or other serious life-altering circumstances, regardless of sexual orientation. Often, couples facing such situations do not have the energy, time, money, or resources needed to plan their wedding. Our organization takes care of all the details, offering couples a chance to relax and enjoy a very special day while surrounded by the love of their closest family and friends.” -www.wishuponawedding.org

Legalities:
While I am a volunteer with Wish Upon a Wedding, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Wish Upon a Wedding in any other capacity and is not an official representative of Wish Upon a Wedding. In addition, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Etsy or the vendors featured and is not an official representative of Etsy or of each of these vendors. I am simply a fan of these artists/vendors and a volunteer with a passion for what I do and for organizations I have chosen to donate my time and finances to. I have sought permission from each and every vendor featured to use their products and their photos. Please do not use these photos for personal gain or copy the designs presented. These products are the livelihood, passion, and intellectual property of each artist and to copy these items or to use them for person gain is both illegal and unethical.

Opening this section of the show is Natalie Briggs. I love her innovative use of pearls as draping in some of her garters. “After my own wedding in March 2010, I was disappointed with the lack of range and individuality of garters in the shops available to me. So after my wedding I decided to start making my own garters so other brides can have a truly unique and beautiful garter for their special day with out the huge price tag and tacky 80’s style designs!” “Absolutely beautiful!!! This garter is gorgeous in the picture, but even more gorgeous in person. The turn around time was super fast and the quality is outstanding. Highly recommend Natalie Briggs!!”

Next we have The Garter Lady. These garters with their amazing textiles and rich lace will take your breath away and then some. “I delight in designing and offering the “unique and exquisite” beautiful trims and laces that are exclusive to my shop. When you want your heirloom garter to be beautiful enough to treasure as a family heirloom, to be unique to you as a woman and bride- your garter is in my shop.” “My fiance bought this garter set for me, and it is just lovely! You were so quick with the special order, the poem was lovely, and the garter set itself is just beautiful! I can’t wait to wear them on my wedding day… neither can he! Thanks!”

Regal Collection

Heirloom Collection

Open Heart and Satin/Organza Collection

Hankies

Here we have Florrie Mitton. “Florrie Mitton is a designer label based in England with an emphasis on pure luxury and detail. Florrie Mitton has been featured by Brides magazine, Instyle.com, OK! magazine USA, DailyCandy, Access Hollywood & numerous blogs. All items are handmade in England using exclusively designed trimmings, vintage findings, beautiful crystals, fine laces & silks. Florrie Mitton items are beautiful, fashion led & timeless in their appeal.” “I absolutely LOVE my garter! The craftsmanship is undeniable and every aspect of this purchase from selection to delivery was seamless- I’d definitely buy from Florrie Mitton again!”

Next in the show is Beach House Living. “Home of the original hand stamped Mr. and Mrs. wedding cake forks, Mr.and Mrs. silverware garden markers, Bride Groom forks, Just Married spoons, Just Married starfish spoons, Paris and French Holiday spoons, art spoons and many more. No shoes required. Grab your beach bucket and come on in for some treasures that can’t be found in the sand or sea. Your wedding deserves an original. Beach House Living’s wedding silverware is the choice of discerning brides, wedding planners and photographers. Honored to be featured in B Magazine’s winter edition.” “I absolutely LOVE these spoons! My fiance and I are doing a Sundae Bar instead of cake for our wedding guests so he and I will be feeding each other a scoop of ice cream. These spoons are the finishing touches to a delicious idea!”

Painted House and More “created the Custom Personalized Wire Wood Hangers. This is the home of the ORIGINAL. Who would have known what a hit they were going to be? Now, I mainly sell the hangers with a little glassware in between.” “I ordered 6 custom wire hangers for myself and 5 bridesmaids. Order came within the time frame given. I was very please with the craftsmanship. Beautiful work. I would recommend this product from this designer. Can’t wait for the girls to get them in a couple of weeks. Thank you!”

The next shop on our show is Jannyfay’s. Jannyfay’s creates “beautiful bridal accessories with a flair of vintage along with some favorite vintage pieces and a sprinkle of antiques.” “Wonderful QUALITY workmanship. Great communication, professional and patient for anxious brides and quick turn around times. I definitely recommend JannyFay for her work for any gift or occasion.”

Suzi from Maro Designs says, “In January 2010, we started with just six basic designs. All very different, with truly original names and concepts behind each one. Just a few months later, we have well over 150 different styles of “Maro Designs” and some really great ORIGINAL pieces that can make any photo shoot fabulous!” “These glasses and mustaches were a hit in our wedding photo booth. We had so many funny pictures and even more compliments! Super fast communication and shipping…keep up the great work!”

Finally we have Funny Side of Life. “I now have a job that puts a smile on my face 24 hours a day; whether I’m in the studio creating and filling orders or taking a walk with my kids, the smiles stay planted. So THANK YOU, thank each and everyone who visits my shop and may you find that smile today and every day of your life.” “We’re going to use these for the photo booth of our wedding party, can’t wait! They look great! Shipping was very fast!!!”

One response to “Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Accessories

  1. Pingback: It's The Bride In Me – Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Accessories | Parties by Kristen's Blog

Leave a Reply

