Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Attendant Dresses/Feminine Attire

Welcome to the Etsy Virtual Bridal Show with links for readers to donate to Wish Upon a Wedding and For Japan With Love.

Wish Upon a Wedding is a nonprofit 501 (c) (3) organization that provides weddings and vow renewals to couples facing terminal illness or other serious life-altering circumstances, regardless of sexual orientation. Often, couples facing such situations do not have the energy, time, money, or resources needed to plan their wedding. Our organization takes care of all the details, offering couples a chance to relax and enjoy a very special day while surrounded by the love of their closest family and friends.” -www.wishuponawedding.org

When I originally came up with this idea, it was solely to benefit Wish Upon a Wedding. However, given the recent disaster in Japan, I am aware that some viewers might want to donate their funds toward relief efforts. Well, thanks to Utterly Engaged and Ever Ours, the wedding and event blogging world is coming together to support For Japan With Love. “For Japan With Love has a direct link on the website to our fundraising page for ShelterBox. ShelterBox was one of THE first organizations asked by Japan to help and were on hand on the Saturday after the quake. Each large, green ShelterBox is tailored to a disaster but typically contains a disaster relief tent for an extended family, blankets, water storage and purification equipment, cooking utensils, a stove, a basic tool kit, a children’s activity pack and other vital items.” -http://www.utterlyengaged.com/please-help-for-japan-with-love-update/

No matter where you direct your donation, be it Wish Upon a Wedding or For Japan With Love, you will be making a difference in the lives of those facing life’s most difficult of circumstances. If you are unable to donate monetarily, your thoughts and prayers will truly touch the hearts and lives of those affected. I send my thoughts, prayers, and strength to those affected by such life altering circumstances.

Legalities:
While I am a volunteer with Wish Upon a Wedding and a participant with For Japan With Love, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Wish Upon a Wedding or For Japan With Love in any other capacity and is not an official representative of Wish Upon a Wedding or For Japan With Love. In addition, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Etsy or the vendors featured and is not an official representative of Etsy or of each of these vendors. I am simply a fan of these artists/vendors and a volunteer with a passion for what I do and for organizations I have chosen to donate my time and finances to. I have sought permission from each and every vendor featured to use their products and their photos. Please do not use these photos for personal gain or copy the designs presented. These products are the livelihood, passion, and intellectual property of each artist and to copy these items or to use them for person gain is both illegal and unethical.

Our first artist in this category is Michelle Tan who has worked in the fashion industry for over 10 years and is a fan of vintage and retro clothing. “Ordered this dress for my maid of honor – she says it fits like a dream, and is very well constructed! So excited for her to wear it on my big day!”

Next we have The Grace Boutique whose dresses are made for a bride with boho style. “All our beautiful handmade collection of halter neck wrap floral bridal bridesmaid wedding dresses and skirts are uniquely handmade and fabric print will change every two to three months…Every woman needs a dress that makes them feel amazing, feel super special – we’ve made figure-flattering favorites for your selection.” “Grace was a breath of fresh air to do business with. She answered all my questions with genuine concern and in a professional timely manor. Her dress is made of amazingly silky and quality material. It is even better than the picture!! I love it and can’t wait to post pictures from the wedding next weekend!! I recommend her shop and etsy all the time to friends and family. I would definitely do business with her again. =]”

Dawn from Eleen Fashions says, “As a award winning and published artist I have an eye for color and detail that I put in the garments I create. If you are interested in a glimpse of my art work you can go here: http://www.canby.com/webhorses/art. Dawn is in the process of transferring her items to this Etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/eleenfashions. “Wore this dress to a wedding and go SO many compliments! p1xie is amazing to work with.. and is incredible with a sewing machine!!! :D”

Here we have Lirola. “love creating flattering and classic garments that make any woman feel feminine , comfortable and fashionable. I enjoy making garments out of unexpected materials like my sweatshirt dresses that are so fun to wear. Feel free to consult with me about fabrics ,colors, the way a garment will fit or anything else.” “Another amazing dress from Lirola!! I ordered this dress in Venice Blue and the colour is absolutely beautiful!! Just like my last dress, this one fits perfectly! Liron is a wonderful seller to deal with. She communicates every step of the way and makes you feel at ease about your purchase. I cannot wait to wear this dress and try out the different ways of styling it! The dress arrived in the exact time frame given by Liron and was packaged with lots of TLC. I’m a returning customer and will definitely be returning to Lirola again in the future!! ♥”

Next on the show is Loca Loves Pirate. “Loca Loves Pirate is fun, modern, vintage inspired, and colorful fashions and accessories for the bride that wants to stand out and have a one-of-a-kind wedding!!! Check out my other shop at llpvintage.etsy.com.” “Absolutely excellent seller, very professional and delightful to work with!! Gets back to you very quickly and is flexible with various requests, as I’m having my entire bridal party wearing her dresses 🙂 Staysi is fantastic! Thank you!!”

Prizy Sebastian says, “I am an emerging designer based in NYC, inspired by beautiful clothes and a love of couture! All designs are original and most are made by me in the studio…Most fabrics are natural fibers, such as silks, wools, and cottons. Styles are one of a kind, custom order, or made in small quantities in the studio. All garments are professionally finished, attention and care is given to every item.” “I purchased two shirts, and asked that they be made in a different material from what Prizy usually uses for these shirts. They are STUNNING. I couldn’t have dreamed of anything better. The fit is superb. These are now my favorite shirts. Prizy is an extremely talented artist and I would trust her to make anything.”

Next we have Amanda Archer Collection. “Amanda Archer Collection is about the modern woman; classic and easy to wear with a twist of retro and a bit of vintage romance. Fabrics in the collection are always made from natural or eco friendly fabrics. Amanda searches far and wide to find the best quality of new, organic and vintage fabric and trims.” “Amanda did an INCREDIBLE job with these dresses! They are very well-made, and the color and design is absolutely beautiful. When we picked them up, my fiance asked me if they’re “actual” bridesmaid dresses or if they were “regular” dresses I just happened to buy 5 of. I KNOW that brides always say they get their girls dresses they’ll wear again, but this time it’s actually true! After the wedding, I’m going to have to have Amanda make me my own! And she’s super patient, responsive, and helpful to boot! One of my bridesmaids actually went to her studio to get measured, and she had nothing but great things to say about Amanda herself, her studio, and the quality of her work. Thank you so much!”

Here we have Isadora who features a variety of Chameleon/Infinity dresses. “The Original Chameleon was a fitted dress that was an immediate hit with customers on ETSY. As popular as the original Chameleon was, we began to receive feedback from customers who wanted a dress that would suit a wide range of body types. Our customers feedback is absolutely invaluable to us and so we listened! In 2007 we launched the Flared Chameleon- our best selling dress due to its versatility and its classic draping that flatters almost every body type! The Flared Chameleon went on to inspire new designs such as the Chameleon Gown, the Sassy Chameleon, the Ruffled Chameleon, the Pouf Chameleon and the Reversible Chameleon.” “YAY! I had ordered these for my bridesmaid dresses and had to have one for myself now that the wedding is over. I cant wait to wear this dress!”

Tali from My Lola Studio (a shop opened in November 2010) says, “My name is Tali and I’m 27 years old independent designer from Israel. I’m all into fashion, beautiful-top quality fabrics, flattering shapes and comfort.”

Last on the show is Elbling. “We are a brand new creative project from Israel- A mother (Ettie) and two daughters (Adi & Liat) all artists from different fields. Mama Ettie has been designing and creating fashion for the past 25 years, owning a large store side by side with a studio where wonderful and creative designs are made. When she just started as an independent designer in the early 80′ she decided to focus mainly on evening wear, suits and fancy layered dress which most were custom made. On this path she was very thrilled to design for the first time after many years, casual, light affordable pieces that you can all love and purchase.” “Such a beautiful dress fits amazingly and very well hand crafted Will definitely buy from again !excellent communication with seller and fast delivery and the lip gloss was a really cute touch !!!! Thank you cant wait to wear this for my friends wedding 🙂 Sashalina”

2 responses to “Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Attendant Dresses/Feminine Attire

  1. Thanks so much for including my designs in this feature ❤

Leave a Reply

