Etsy Virtual Bridal Show: Veils, Headpieces, and Hair Accessories

Welcome to the Etsy Virtual Bridal Show with links for readers to donate to Wish Upon a Wedding and For Japan With Love.

Wish Upon a Wedding is a nonprofit 501 (c) (3) organization that provides weddings and vow renewals to couples facing terminal illness or other serious life-altering circumstances, regardless of sexual orientation. Often, couples facing such situations do not have the energy, time, money, or resources needed to plan their wedding. Our organization takes care of all the details, offering couples a chance to relax and enjoy a very special day while surrounded by the love of their closest family and friends.” -www.wishuponawedding.org

When I originally came up with this idea, it was solely to benefit Wish Upon a Wedding. However, given the recent disaster in Japan, I am aware that some viewers might want to donate their funds toward relief efforts. Well, thanks to Utterly Engaged and Ever Ours, the wedding and event blogging world is coming together to support For Japan With Love. “For Japan With Love has a direct link on the website to our fundraising page for ShelterBox. ShelterBox was one of THE first organizations asked by Japan to help and were on hand on the Saturday after the quake. Each large, green ShelterBox is tailored to a disaster but typically contains a disaster relief tent for an extended family, blankets, water storage and purification equipment, cooking utensils, a stove, a basic tool kit, a children’s activity pack and other vital items.” -http://www.utterlyengaged.com/please-help-for-japan-with-love-update/

No matter where you direct your donation, be it Wish Upon a Wedding or For Japan With Love, you will be making a difference in the lives of those facing life’s most difficult of circumstances. If you are unable to donate monetarily, your thoughts and prayers will truly touch the hearts and lives of those affected. I send my thoughts, prayers, and strength to those affected by such life altering circumstances.

Legalities:
While I am a volunteer with Wish Upon a Wedding and a participant with For Japan With Love, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Wish Upon a Wedding or For Japan With Love in any other capacity and is not an official representative of Wish Upon a Wedding or For Japan With Love. In addition, Parties by Kristen is not affiliated with Etsy or the vendors featured and is not an official representative of Etsy or of each of these vendors. I am simply a fan of these artists/vendors and a volunteer with a passion for what I do and for organizations I have chosen to donate my time and finances to. I have sought permission from each and every vendor featured to use their products and their photos. Please do not use these photos for personal gain or copy the designs presented. These products are the livelihood, passion, and intellectual property of each artist and to copy these items or to use them for person gain is both illegal and unethical.

Are you a veil bride or a fascinator bride? Do you like hats or headbands. Today’s show features veils (birdcage and traditional), fascinators, headbands, etc. Each post has a little bit about the vendor, actual feedback from one of the vendor’s customers, and then a slide show displaying the best of their wares. Each slide show is linked to the vendor’s Etsy shop via Slide.com.

Fascinating Creations has been in design work for over 35 years and in addition to the beautiful pieces available in the shop, also does custom design work. “The veil that Cindy created for me is absolutely perfect! She tailored it to meet my wants it and couldn’t have turned out better! I am so excited to wear it on my wedding day! Thank you, Cindy!” Be sure to check out the shop’s super fun colored petticoats.

Next, we have Bridal Wear which creates beautiful bridal hair accessories using vintage bits and bobs. “Since I love all things vintage or antique, I try to re-purpose as many old things as possible! I love using vintage earrings, charms, and brooches as embellishments. It turns all bridal accessories into bridal “heirlooms”!!” “Beautiful! I cannot wait to wear this down the aisle! Thank you for the fast service and the extra charm!”

Brenda’s Bridal Veils says, “I have been designing and customizing bridal veils for the Kansas City area since 1988. I started my career in fashion design and truly enjoy working with brides to find that perfect look. When I became a bride myself I created my own bridal veil and I realized that a veil plays a significant part in the overall look of the bride. I started my business “Brenda’s Bridal Veils” shortly after. To this day I love helping brides find the perfect wedding veil.” “Brenda is an absolute pleasure to work with, she made my fascinator and veil request seem so easy and she has wonderful ideas as well, very creative. I was completely happy with my purchase and I got so many lovely comments on the day. Thank you Brenda”

Here we have Artisans A GOGO, “I love creating stunning pieces and am always happy to make custom creations as well. If you do not see quite what you are looking for, send me an email and make a request.” “Thank you so much, happy with everything, the packaging is awesome! What a great way to ship them so they won’t get damaged, and makes them look fantastic as well. And also thank you for helping me organize it all and for just being lovely to buy from.”

Our next artisan is Art Willeau Headdresses. The bride who wears on of these creations is bold and daring. “One night at home, I started crafting. I made two beautiful, sparkling headbands just for fun. I brought them to work the next day & my friends went bananas! I decided to make more, and see what would come if it. I have always dreamed, since I was little, to make my own art & sell it. This all just smoothly happened after I made those first two. I vend locally around Seattle & proudly have my headdresses for sale in a few retail stores.” “The head dress is beautiful! This is my second peice from Art Willeau, and yes, they are not just functional performance costuming but works of art! Excited to see what else she comes up with.”

Leather Blossoms creates beautiful accessories, and jewelry out of leather. “Absolutely beautiful! Will go down a treat on my wedding day, can’t wait to show them off!”

Next on the show is Simple Beauty Veils. “I have been a seamstress for over 25 years, so rest assured that you will be receiving a beautiful, quality made veil that can become a family heirloom for years to come. All of my veils are custom made by me in my in home, and all are designed by me.” “Veil arrived in less than two weeks and looks beautiful. It was great to be able to customize a veil and I’m looking forward to wearing it at my wedding!”

Our next shop is, Be Something New. Jill has been designing and manufacturing Bridal veils and headpieces for over 25 years. Be Something New is her new line she started with her daughter. “Good communication! The headband arrived within a week! It is beautifully crafted, I am so glad I bought it!! Can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day! Thanks!”

Here we have Alisa Brides. Each veil is personally made by Alisa and she does do custom orders. “Only the finest quality products are used, such as French lace, Swarovski crystals, and silk thread and piping. All lace and piping is attached by invisible hand stitching. I don’t utilize harsh machine stitching or glue that are common in commercially produced veils.” “The veil was more than I could have ever imagined. She was so professional and understood exactly what I wanted. PERFECT.”

Next, we have Retro Vintage Weddings and Very Tres Chic. You might remember these shops from the Bridal dress and gown post. In addition to her beautiful wedding dresses, Paula also makes beautiful hair accessories. “I am so excited about the dress retro vintage made me! It is very well crafted with high quality fabric. I keep thinking that I received far more quality than what I paid for. It was a pleasure working with retro vintage to make the dress exactly the way I wanted it!”

Our final shop in this category, is Marisol Aparicio. “We take pride in making Bridal Veils with the most exquisite and romantic laces. We have a variety of traditional veils, Mantilla Veils and Birdcage Veils.” “Beautiful veil! absolutely love it! seller is very helpful and response quickly. definitely recommend getting your veil from her. thanks mirasol.”

Leave a Reply

