Revisiting: For my Mommy

https://bellememorie.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/for-my-mommy-liver-cancer-gala/

I created the post above for my mom when I found out she had liver cancer. Unfortunately, my beautiful mother is in the hospital with some complications and I’m missing her more than ever. It’s hard to be over 1,000 miles away from her right now and while I know my dad is taking great care of her, I want to be able to take care of them. My mom is more than a mom, she is my best friend (as is my dad) and they are both my heart. So, I hope that this little post will inspire you to give your parents and other loved ones a call and tell them that you love them. Tell them that you love them as often as you can.

Leave a Reply

