Tana Marie and Jon’s Engagement Celebration

On October 1, 2010, in anticipation of their wedding I will also plan and coordinate, I had the privilege of coordinating the engagement celebration of Tana Marie Sjoquist and Jon “Bear” Gosnell. A little bit of background may help you understand how thrilled I was to witness the commitment of this couple. Jon, is one of my closest and dearest friends who also happens to be my ex-husband. He and I share a beautiful six-year-old son. We have stayed close friends and I have embraced his new bride, Tana Marie, in to our unconventional, but loving family. So, if you have wondered what sort of Wedding and Event Planner I am, I hope this story and the images I present here are a reflection of the integrity and personal touch I give to my brides and grooms no matter their budget, religion, sexual orientation, gender orientation, etc. I am looking forward to October 2, 2011 when Tana Marie and Jon will be legally wed in their pirate themed wedding.

Thanks goes especially to Eric Murphy of Piscean Dreams Photography. I highly recommend Eric as not only are his images beautiful, but he has a talent for capturing those unrehearsed special moments.

Candy bar and peacock centerpieces were created by myself, Parties by Kristen. Bouquets and corsages were created by Hope Reynolds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

